(I keep posting blogs to the wrong blog So not getting WordPress. Blogger was easier. Onward.)

Back in the mid and late 2000s, I dipped my toes into the pool known as NaNoWriMo.

National Novel Writing Month, for those of you who haven’t heard.

I never completed. Never got close. 30K words was the closest I got.

But, yeah, I am going for it. I have faith 2012 is the year I finally do it. Of course, I will be praying the carpal tunnel issues don’t sideline me yet again. Yes, yes, I go forth with faith. :D

I haven’t decided on a story, or subgenre for that matter, but the genre will be SF. For sure.

If you are interested in this event, check out http://www.nanowrimo.org. Sign up. Give it a go.

You might take the pre-planning route as helpfully suggested in this post.

You might also want to take advantage of this free trial offer from Scrivener.  Discounts will be given if you want to keep the software.

If you want to say hi–especially if you’re a fellow Christian SF author or someone who knew me back in my ACFW or Mirathon days--I’m there as Mirtika. :D

All prayers for happy, healthy wrists and plotting and scribbling are appreciated.

